Aerospace Control and Guidance Systems Committee


You must first log in to access prior meeting presentations, register for a meeting, or nominate some for the Ward Award.

If you do not have a login account, or cannot remember the email address associated with your account, please click on the Application Form link below.







Forgot your password?

Application Form


Site Search

Search our site:

Upcoming Events

Register for Meeting 121
(Coming Soon!)


Prior Meetings

Subcommittee S New!

Abstracts may be viewed by anyone. Presentations are only available to active members who have logged in.

Meeting 120
(coming soon)

Meeting 119

Meeting 118

Meeting 117

Meeting 116

Meeting 115

Meeting 114

Meeting 113

Meeting 112

Meeting 111

Meeting 110

Meeting 109

Meeting 108

Meeting 107

Meeting 106

Meeting 105

Meeting 104

Meeting 103

Meeting 102

Meeting 101

Meeting 100

Meeting 99

Meeting 98

Meeting 97

Meeting 96

Meeting 95

HomeWard Memorial AwardPlanning & Advisory BoardDownloadsConstitution and By-LawsAboutHistoryContact Us

2015 Dave Ward Memorial Lecture Award
Presented to Dr. Girish Chowdhary

The 2015 Ward Memorial Award winner Dr. Girish Chowdhary shows the plaque he just received from ACGSC Chair Dr. Philip Hattis to recognize Dr. Chowdhary's technical accomplishments as a young professional.

The 2015 Ward Memorial Award went to Dr. Girish Chowdhary for outstanding contributions in developing algorithms, theory, and hardware towards “plug & adapt” adaptive autopilot systems by advancing concurrent learning and Bayesian adaptive control , and by providing learning guarantees, guaranteed stability, and performance bounds during the transient phase.

Dr. Chowdhary is an Assistant Professor in the School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering at Oklahoma State University, previously serving as a postdoctoral associate at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He holds a B.E. degree in Aerospace Engineering from the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, as well as M.S. and PhD. degrees in Aerospace Engineering from the Georgia Institute of Technology. Among his interests are large-scale and long-term collaborative autonomy, adaptive optimal control/decision making, perception/localization/mapping including in a GPS-denied environments, as well as guidance, navigation, and control for manned and unmanned aircraft.

The 2015 Ward Memorial Award winner Dr. Girish Chowdhary stands at center with the 2014 winner Dr. Riccardo Bevilacqua to his left and the 2011 winner Jeb Orr to his right.

Archive of All Ward Award Winners:

Copyright © 2018 | Question?